The Icelandic band, Sigur Rós has no more than one year that have released its latest album “Valtari” and is already preparing for the next: “Kveikur” (“wick”). This album has no the collaboration of the keyboardist Kjartan Sveinsson keyboardist, but the original trio who will provide the overall result: Jónsi, Goggi and Ágúst because, as we recall, Sveisson joined the band in 1999, after “Von” (1997) and “Von brigði” (1998). “Kveikur” will be launched next June 17 and will feature nine songs. Fortunately we have this new material advances, as always, has unveiled a melancholy sound clearly, emotional and very clean. It was during a concert in Lisbon when the band first presented to the public three new songs: Kveikur, Yfirborð and Hrafntinna. We share its new song and video directed by Andrew Huang, titled “Brennisteinn”.

Source and images: © Sigur Rós

Últimas noticias