GY!BE Fahrenheit 1

© Constellation Records

Godspeed You! Black Emperor (GY! BE) returns this 2015 with an LP, in which is clear the maturity that the band has achieved over the years. The recording was made between 2013 and 2014 with the sound engineer Greg Norman in North Carolina and, of course, in Montreal.

© Self-titled Magazine

© Self-titled Magazine

With this LP, ends the waiting for Godspeed You! Black Emperor to return to studio recordings. Although it was seen coming after participating in Live Acts since 2010, and launched ALLELUJAH! DON’T BEND! ASCEND!, production that broke 10 years of silence, no one was sure. For those who like of this genre, it is an excellent news; if you do not know them, here is an infographics to know how to approach their music.

© Music Essentials

© Music Essentials

Asunder, sweet and other distress, will be available from March 31 both 180 g. vinyl, and CD with cardboard cover 100% recyclable; or in digital format in the online store. Without further ado, here is what will be the tracklist of the LP and the first single uploaded by the group.


1. Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’ 2. Lambs’ Breath 3. Asunder, Sweet 4. Piss Crowns Are Trebled

Running Time: 40:23


Images: Constellation Records

As you read this post, we recommend you: TIGRIA: NEW MUSICAL PROMISE


Últimas noticias