Londoners Dominic Maker and Kai Campos formed electronic music project  Mount Kimbie in 2008 in Southbank. Together they started making music in a home studio in Peckham. In the UK, Mount Kimbie released their debut album Crooks & Lovers in 2010, obtaining great success. Following they released Maybes EP (2009), Sketch On Glass EP (2009), Remixes Part 1 (2010), Remixes Part 2 (2010), High (2010), Blind Night Errand EP (2010), Carbonated ( 2011), Crooks & Lovers LP (2010), and the latest album Cold Spring Fault Less LP (2013 ) released with Warp Records. The sounds of Mount Kimbie have a slight electronic style, while sometimes its explosive notes are in an ethereal atmosphere and great pace. In late 2010, Crooks & Lovers was included in “Best of 2010”. The duo has produced remixes for The Big Pink, Foals, The XX and Andreya Triana.

Source and images: ©Mount Kimbie 

Últimas noticias