After five years of not having recorded an album due to a hand injury, Beck returned to the studio. His last album was recently released and is entitled Morning Phase“. Beck (Beck Hansen) is an American singer, musician, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist born in Los Angeles on July 8, 1970. Due his experimental sound he gained international fame in the nineties. This album would be the 15th of his career, being Golden Feelings the first released in 1993, and the last Modern Guilt in 2008. Beck has also made artwork, in 1998 collaborated with his grandfather Al Hansen and presented the exhibition “Beck & Al Hansen: Playing with matches with collages, assemblages, poems and drawings. As a musician he has had numerous collaborations, some artists he has collaborated are The Velvet Underground, Devendra Banhart, Wolfmother, MGMT, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Seu Jorge and more. Here is the tracklist of Morning Phase:

  •  “Morning”
  • “Heart Is A Drum”
  • “Say Goodbye”
  • “Waking Light”
  • “Unforgiven”
  • “Wave”
  • “Don’t Let It Go”
  • “Blackbird Chain”
  • “Evil Things”
  • “Blue Moon”
  • “Turn Away”
  • “Country Down”

Source and images: ©Beck

Últimas noticias