Thom Yorke, lead singer of Radiohead, Flea, one of the best bassists integral history of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker and percussionist Mauro Refosco up the successful music project Atoms For Peace. The band has shared the stage with REM, Elliot Smith, Walt Mink, Smashing Pumpkins and Beck being the October 2, 2009 its first live performance at the Echoplex in Los Angeles, where was performed “The Eraser”, Yorke solo album , not to mention other singles and B-sides of Radiohead. At this time, all of these talented artists did not yet have a name, was until February 2010 that they decided on the name “Atoms For Peace”, a name that comes from a 1953 speech by Eisenhower. Currently, the band is already well formed and have toured most of the world, and this time, will visit Mexico. Its presentation in Mexico will be next October 9, at the Pepsi Center, aiming to promote the album “Amok”.

Source and images: © Atoms For Peace

Últimas noticias